top of page


Piano Recital


0:00 Intro

0:38 Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849): Waltz in A flat major, Op. 34 No. 1

06:20 Introduction

07:32 Chopin: Waltz in C sharp minor, Op. 64 No. 2

11:45 Fanny Mendelssohn (1805-1847): Mélodie in B major, Op. 5 No. 4

14:08 Clara Schumann (1819-1896): Romanze in G minor, Op. 21 No. 3

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) : Klavierstücke, Op. 119

18:40 iii. Intermezzo in C major

20:32 iv. Rhapsodie in E flat major

26:28 Geoffrey Bush (1920-1998) : Suite Champêtre (selection) i. Prélude iii. Hornpipe à l’Anglaise v. Passacaille vi. Final: Joyeux

37:21 Claude Debussy (1862-1918) : Images, Book 1 i. Reflets dans l’eau ii. Hommage à Rameau iii. Mouvement

53:55 Encore!!

The Swan's Way

An online recital featuring piano music, poetry and photography

First seen on Sunday 9 May 2021

during nexTus Festival 2021

(17 April - 9 May)

60 artists, 28 nationalities, 24 cities

4 Weekends of concerts, meet-ups and discussions


The Swan's Way​ 

The concert links the themes of nexTus Festival 2021 -- Connection, Inspiration, Innovation -- by reflecting on the journey of the swans from the Russian Arctic tundra to the Ouse Washes in Fenland, UK.


Celebrating the border-defying journey of the swans and the universal language of music, Natalia performs pieces inspired by nature and those that she has found the most sustaining and joy-giving in the time of the pandemic.


Rhodri Williams-Wandoch

Swanland I

Swanland II



Lili Boulanger (1893-1918)

D’un Vieux Jardin

D’un Jardin Clair


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Intermezzo in C major Op. 119 No. 3

Ballade in G minor Op. 118 No. 3


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Courante, Rondeaux and Capriccio from Partita No. 2 in C minor BWV 826

bottom of page